Twisted Cowl

A part of Operation: Use Up Stash

Twisted Cowl

Twisted cowlHave you ever wondered what would happen if you didn’t heed the pattern instructions and allowed your stitches to twist when joining in the round.  Well, I’ve always wondered, so set out to find out.

I didn’t follow a pattern, but cast on ~50 stitches with Lion Brand Thick & Quick and size 13 needles.  I worked in seed stitch (K1, P1) until I ran out of yarn on my skein.  And so, I ended up with a twisted cowl.  I really like this because it’s dense and will really be warm.  Plus the twist adds interest, and I personally like the textured look of seed stitch.

View this project on Ravelry.

One thought on “Twisted Cowl

  1. Pingback: Matching Hat « theresacouch

Leave a Reply

