Cowl Neck Sweater

A part of Operation: Use Up Stash

Cowl Neck Sweater

Cowl Neck Sweater

Back

Back

I first have to admit that I’m not sure this project should really qualify as part of Operation: Use Up Stash. The yarn (Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick) was originally intended for another project all together, but it turned out terribly.  So, I ripped it out and kept this yarn in a bag for about a year. I was searching and searching for an idea for this incredibly chunky yarn and settled on this sweater from Drops 97.

I made a few mods, the most important being that I knit this in the round.  I know, I know, I should just learn to love to seam and sew and tuck in ends, blah, blah, blah.  I just don’t like finishing – that’s it, I’m not apologizing.  This isn’t to say that I don’t ever knit flat, but I try to avoid it if I can.  I also used a uniform rib throughout the sweater (for the bottom of the body and arms, and then for the cowl) of K2P2.

The pictures in this post, and also on my Ravelry page, are pre-washing and blocking.  Unfortunately, I like this sweater less now that it’s fully washed.  I may end up ripping this out again, but for now, it’s staying a cowl neck sweater.

View this project on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

